Welcome home salad

February 10, 2008 at 1:48 am Leave a comment

I went home over the weekend for the first time since Christmas. The first thing I did was make this salad.Then I made three dozen cupcakes and supper, but that’s for another post (or two).
This was just a side salad for supper (we had pasta that my mom made), but I made it interesting by adding warm toasted pine nuts right before serving. Everyone loved it and there wasn’t any left, so I’d say it was a pretty successful salad.
salad2

Spinach Salad
with pine nuts

Some baby spinach, washed
2 tomatoes, seeded and chopped
1 red bell pepper, chopped
1/2 english(seedless) cucumber, chopped
pine nuts, lightly toasted

I toasted my pine nuts by putting them in a 350 F oven for just a minute or two until they were lightly browned.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Curry-flower Soup Azteca Fire

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Categories


