The snack that smiles back

February 4, 2008 at 4:35 am Leave a comment

(until you bite their heads off)
My school has this thing called Study Snacks where people edit papers and have lots of snacks about every other week. And the last time, I got to bake cupcakes for it!
cupcakes2
I went with basic vanilla and chocolate cupcakes with vanilla buttercream in pink and blue. I think the colours look like cotton candy…they taste like vanilla though. People really liked them, and I’m not just saying that because of how quickly they disappeared and because I had to hide these two in a cupboard so I could take their picture later.

I wanted to pipe on the frosting all pretty, but I had some issues with the bags and the tip I was using. I ended up thinning out the rest of the buttercream and smearing it on.
Oh well.
Here’s the recipe for Golden Vanilla Cupcakes.
(someone left nutmeg in the kitchen so I added a pinch of that)
For the chocolate ones I just took out a little flour and replaced it with cocoa, and cooked them about 2 minutes longer.

Entry filed under: Cupcakes.

wakka wakka wakka Introducing…The Swedish Chef

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Categories


